ISAC approves scholarships for IMSciences Peshawar

The IM Sciences Institutional Scholarship Award Committee (ISAC) approved 33 fully funded scholarships for the financially needy and talented students, currently seeking admission in the Institute of Management Sciences Peshawar in BBS (Bachelor of Business Studies) and MSc (Computer Sciences) Session 2012-2014 under IMSciences FATA and HEC Need Based Merit Scholarship Programmes. The ISAC members […]

Column writers to meet on 25th

A meeting of the re-conciliatory committee of Abasin Column Writers Association decided on Tuesday that the General body meeting would be held on December 25.  This was stated by Zia-ul-Haq Sarhadi while speaking on the occasion. Abid Akhtar Hassan, members re-conciliatory committee, Abdul Sani advocate, Wasim Shahid, Hameed Khattak and Fazal Shah Mohmand were present at occasion.  The meeting besides finalizing arrangements […]

NAB focusing on monitoring mega projects: DG

Director General National Accountability Bureau (NAB) Col (R) Khurshid Alam said that NAB was focusing on monitoring mega projects worth billions of rupees to ensure its quality completion, pinpoint loopholes and take preventive measures. He said this while addressing, as Chief Guest, a seminar on youth character building at Abasin University on Tuesday. Chancellor of […]

Corruption a global issue: Dr Xiao

China has helped Pakistan in every gloomy situation and will continue support in its war against terror, if United States of America withdraws help from Pakistan, said Dr. Xiao Jianming Chinese scholar of Institute of Dianchi Cooperation for Opening Asia in his lecturer entitled “18th Congress of Communist Party of China and Religion” which was […]

Protest against University of Peshawar admin

Mutahida Talba Mahaz (MTM) comprising all students wings of University of Peshawar staged a joint protest for the rights of students by chanting slogans against administration and Vice Chancellor in front of his office on Tuesday. Protest was led by President of MTM Fakhar Alam while Atiqul Rehman of IJT, Shah Faisal of Watan Pal, […]