HEC names 28 VCs, chairmen for award

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

Provincial High Education Department of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa nominated twenty eight vice chancellors and chairmen of public sector universities of the province for Annual Civil Award of year 2013. 

According to a notification issued from the department on Monday

  1. Dr. Ehsan Ali Vice Chancellor of Abdul Wali Khan University
  2. Chairman Civil Engineering University of UET Dr Akhtar Naeem Khan
  3. VC City University of Science & Information Dr Rasool Jan
  4. VC Shaheed Benazeer Bahtoo University Women University Dr Farhana Jangir
  5. Chairman Physics Gomal University DIK Dr Saadullah Jan
  6. GIK Institute of Science & Technology Sawabi
  7. Dr. Fazal Ahamad Khalid, Registrar Bacha Khan University Charsada
  8. Dr. Taimur Khan, Chairman of Department of Human Nutrition Agricultural University
  9. Dr. Parviz Iqbal Paracha

were nominated for Annual Civil Award of the year 2013 by Special Science Committee of Higher Education.