Title of Professor Emeritus for 4 professors of KMC Approved

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

The Khyber Medical University (KMU) Peshawar’s Syndicate Wednesday approved the title of professor emeritus for four professors of Khyber Medical College (KMC) and Khyber College of Dentistry (KCD) in recognition for their services.

The Syndicate meeting was held here with KMU Vice-chancellor Prof Dr Hafizullah in the chair. Those awarded the prestigious title included: Dr Mohammad Afzal Khan, a former head of Anatomy Department of KMC, Prof. Dr. Iqbal Ahmad, ex-principal KCD, Prof. Dr. Ahmad Khan, former head of Biochemistry Department, KMC, and Prof. Dr. Tariq Mufti, principal RMC Peshawar.

The syndicate also approved recommendation of selection board for appointment of Dr. Syed Motahir Ali Shah as new controller of examination for three years term. The syndicate, after detailed discussion, also approved revised five-years examination calendar for MBBS and BDS programs from 2014 to 2017.

The meeting approved the NCS-University System for affiliation with KMU for BS Health Technology for 25 seats and BS Medical Lab Technology for 50 seats. Hiring services of Lt Col (R) Dr. Javed Khan and Rahimzada as consultant Institute of Paramedical Sciences and Planning and Development Section, KMU, for six months was also approved in the meeting.


The Syndicate approved appointment of Dr. Jamil Ahmad against the post of director quality enhancement cell BPS-20 in KMU on regular basis while approval was also given to the appointments of Dr. Asghar Kamal as professor of Medicine, Dr. Mussarat Jabeen, associate professor Gynaecology, Dr. Mohammad Sajid, associate professor Pharmacology, Dr. Shujaat Ali Khan, associate professor Psychiatry, Dr. Akhtar Munir, associate professor Pathology, Dr. Sajjad Ahmad Baloch, assistant professor Pathology and Dr. Tahir Atta, assistant professor Pathology on regular basis.


The meeting also approved appointment of Dr. Aslam Khan as assistant professor Pharmacology on TTS whereas Alamgir Afridi as Media and Protocol Officer and Iftikhar Ahmad Khan as office manager in BPS-17 on regular basis while promotion of Mohammad Arshad Khan from assistant director Planning and Development BPS-17 to deputy director BPS-18 and Mohammad Sohail from network administrator BPS-17 to deputy director Information Technology BPS-18.

Vice Chancellor Agriculture University Justice Attaullah Khan, Prof. Dr. Zahoor A. Swati, Director IM Sciences Hayatabad, Dr. Mohsin Khan, additional secretary Higher Education Dept Dr. Khalid Khan, academicians and representatives from health, establishment and finance departments attended the meeting.

Source: The news.