UET teachers’ association sworn in

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

Oath taking ceremony of Teachers’ Association of University of Engineering & Technology was held in Auditorium Hall of UET on Thursday. Vice Chancellor Engineer Syed Imtiaz Hussain Gilani was the chief guest of the ceremony who taken oath from the presidents of Teachers’ Association and his cabinet. 

Addressing the participants VC praised teachers’ efforts for expansion of higher education and assured full assistance to them in future whenever they need it. Dr Sehar Noor took the oath for the President, Dr Riayaz Akbar as Vice President, Dr Afzal as General Secretary and Dr Nasir taken the oath as Joint Secretary of the association. 

Speaking on the occasion newly elected president said that his association was non-political but a democratic body working for close coordination with administration for solving problems faced to teachers’ community in the varsity.