Pak-USAID Merit and Needs Based Scholarship Program

HEC USAID
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

Higher education Commission (HEC) intends to raise the financial position of the destitute & meriting understudies by giving access to quality training through requirements based grants. Govt of Pakistan (GOP) has likewise rightfully recognized the money related imperatives banning understudies from procuring advanced education and has subsequently reserved significant trusts for the change of instruction segment.

There is New Scholarship Offered By USAID through HEC , By the name of  “Pak-USAID Merit and Needs Based Scholarship Program ”

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:

1.  The applicant must be a Pakistani/AJK National
2.   Financial assistance & scholarships are available for study at undergraduate & graduate level in the prescribed disciplines at the selected 31 Pakistani universities and degree awarding institutions

a. Agricultural & Veterinary Sciences
b. Business Administration
c. Social Sciences
d. Engineering & Tech.
e. Medical

 

How to apply:
The deserving students can obtain complete Scholarship Application Form from the Financial Aid Office (FAO) at the participating University/Institution or can be downloaded.

 

Download Form Application:

http://www.hec.gov.pk/InsideHEC/Divisions/HRD/Scholarships/LocalScholarships/USAIDFundedMeritandNeedsBasedScholarshipProject/Documents/Scholarship%20Application.pdf

Universities Which Are Eligible :

Focal Persons List of Partner Universities / Institutions:
khan

The Scholarships are available at 31 partner Universities / Institutions listed below
University Name Focal Person Contact Number Email Address
Business Administration
Lahore University of Management Sciences, Lahore Rabia Ahmad, Hammad Akbar, Azeem Munir 042-35608158, 5608000, 111-115-867 Ext: 2404 helpdeskofa@lums.edu.pk, hammad.akbar@lums.edu.pk, azeem.munir@lums.edu.pk
BUITEMS,  Quetta Ms. Kinza Khan, Mr. Zelek Alexander 0812-880585 Ext: 239, 465, 111-717-111 Muhammad.Shah@buitms.edu.pk, Kinza.Khan@buitms.edu.pk, Zelek.Alexander@buitms.edu.pk
Institute of Business Administration Karachi Moeid Sultan 021-99261532021, 111-422-422 msultan@iba.edu.pk, tahmed@iba.edu.pk
SZABIST, Karachi Ms. Jaya S. Loungani 021-35830447 – 8 Ext: 104 jaya@szabist.edu.pk
Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad Chaudhary Zulfiqar 051-90644091, 90644030 zulfiqar@qau.edu.pk
IM Sciences, Peshawar Mr. Shaheryar Khan, Mr. Abdullah 091-9219546 shaheryar@imsciences.edu.pk, abdullah.afridi@imsciences.edu.pk
Sukkur Institute of Business Administration, Sukkur Dr. Sher Muhammad Daudpota 071-5630272 Ext: 156 sher@iba-suk.edu.pk
Agriculture & Veterinary Sciences
Pir Mehr Ali Shah Arid Agriculture University, Rawalpindi Waqas Ahmed Chaudhary 051-9062220, 9062221, 9062222, 9290406 directorsrc@uaar.edu.pk
University of Agriculture, Faisalabad Mr. M Zaheer 041-9201750, 9200351 dd_uaf@yahoo.com, student.assistance@uaf.edu.pk
The University of Agriculture, Peshawar Rizwan Ahmad, Habib Ullah Tariq,Yasir Paracha 091-9216328, 9218500 rizwan_ahmad66@hotmail.com, htariq20@yahoo.com
Sindh Agriculture University, Tandojam Syed Nauman Ali Shah 022-2765870 Ext: 316 nashah@sau.edu.pk
Lasbela University of Agriculture, Water & Marine Sciences, Uthal Yasir Ali Abbass 0853-610847 yasirbuzdar@gmail.com
Social Sciences
University of Azad Jammu & Kashmir Dr. Muhammad Basharat 05822-960413 basharatgeo@yahoo.com
Sardar Bahadur Khan Women’s University, Quetta Dr. Naheed Haque, Ms. Faiza 081-9201377, 0821-9213303 registrar@sbkwu.edu.pk, profqazi@yahoo.com
University of Karachi, Karachi Prof. Dr. Shakeel Ahmad Khan, Ahsan-Ul-Haque 021-99261383, 99261300-7 Ext: 2369 shakeelkhan1956@gmail.com, fao@uok.edu.pk
Shaheed Benazir Bhutto Women University, Peshawar Ms. Rosemeen Riaz 091 – 9239297 acad.univ@yahoo.com
Fatima Jinnah Women University, Rawalpindi Ms. Nighat Raza 051-9271162, 9270050 Ext: 142 admissions@fjwu.edu.pk
University of the Punjab, Lahore Mr. Ghiyas-ud-Din Khurshid 042-99231110 director.pnd@pu.edu.pk
Lahore College for Women University (LCWU) Lahore Ali Rizvi, Ms. Hina Anwar 042-99203801-9 Ext: 232 alirizvi.lcwu@gmail.com, hurianwr@gmail.com
Karakurum International University, Gilgit Prof Dr Muhammad Ramzan 05811-960014 dr.ramzan@kiu.edu.pk, iftikhar@kiu.edu.pk, sfao.uajk@gmail.com
Islamia University Bahawalpur Zulqarnain Ahmad Malik 062-9250505 fao@iub.edu.pk, hashmiiub@gmail.com
Bahauddin Zakariya University, Multan Registrar Office 061-9210097 registrar@bzu.edu.pk
Medical Sciences / Nursing and Engineering & Technology
Dow University of Health Sciences, Karachi Prof. Shaikh Nadeem Ahmed 021-99215754-7 registrar@duhs.edu.pk
Pakistan Institute of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Islamabad Dr. Anila Usman 051-111-174-327 Ext: 3129 anila@pieas.edu.pk
University of Engineering and Technology- Lahore Prof. Dr. Akhlaq Ahmad Malik 042-99029141 drakhlaq@uet.edu.pk, hecfocalperson@uet.edu.pk
Khyber Medical University, Peshawar Amjad Hussain 091-9217703, 9217696, 9217697, 9217699 drshad47@hotmail.com, amjad@kmu.edu.pk
National University of Sciences and Technology, Islamabad Engr. Saleem Daud, Muhammad Sheraz Tariq 051-90851040, 90851046-69 registrar@nust.edu.pk, dir-pg@nust.edu.pk, m.sheraztariq@nust.edu.pk> , fao@nust.edu.pk
University of Engineering and Technology, Peshawar Mr. Nek Muhammad Khan, Najeeb ullah, Engr. Saima Hassan 091- 9216497 df@nwfpuet.edu.pk, nekmuhammad@nwfpuet.edu.pk,registrar@nwfpuet.edu.pk
University of Health Sciences, Lahore Dr. Asad Zaheer 042-99231538, 99231304-09 Ext: 310 registrar@uhs.edu.pk, info@uhs.edu.pk
COMSATS Institute of Information Technology (CIIT) Mr. Iqbal Muzaffar 051-90495382 iqbalm@comsats.edu.pk
Mehran University of Engineering & Technology, Jamshoro Prof. Dr. Tauha Hussain Ali 022-2771371 tauha.hussain@faculty.muet.edu.pk , sfao@admin.muet.edu.pk