GRE Categories

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

GRE is divided into two categories: GRE General and GRE Subject

GGRE General
GRE General is conducted throughout the year. This test program measures students’ abilities in Verbal, Quantitative and Analytical fields. It does not require any subject-specific theoretical study.

SGRE Subject
GRE Subject is organized only thrice in a year. This test program measures achievement in specific fields of study. Subject Tests are available in eight disciplines: biochemistry, cell and molecular biology; biology; chemistry; computer science; literature in English; mathematics; physics; and psychology. These tests are given in paper-and-pencil format three times per year, in November, December, and April.